Better Start – Moving Forward Workshops

Carers Victoria will again be conducting Moving Forward workshops across metropolitan Melbourne and regional Victoria in 2017/2018.

Better Start – Moving Forward Workshops

Carers Victoria will again be conducting Moving Forward workshops across metropolitan Melbourne and regional Victoria in 2017/2018.

Better Start for Children with Disability Initiative – Moving Forward Workshops

This is a free workshop covering options for your child as you move out of the Better Start funding program. The workshop will provide information and strategies to help you to navigate the disability landscape.

Topics will include:

 

  • National Disability Insurance Scheme (NDIS) including the rollout of the NDIS in Victoria and how to plan for moving to the NDIS.
  • Medicare options and other resources you can access.
  • Helpful information if your child is preparing for school including how best to support them during this transition.

 

You will have the opportunity to meet other parents, discuss challenges and aspirations for the future and share experiences.

Workshop are for parents of children with a disability who are receiving Better Start funding, but you are welcome to have other family members come with you. 

The workshops are free to attend and catering will be provided. 

Please book early as there are only 12 places available for each workshop.


2017 Workshops

2017 Workshops

Event code

Location

Date

5197

Wodonga

Wednesday 11 October 2017

5238

Glen Waverley

Tuesday 24 October 2017

5239

Springvale

Thursday 2 November 2017

5240

Caroline Springs

Thursday 9 November 2017

5241

Sale

Wednesday 22 November 2017

 

2018 Workshops

Event code

Location

Date

5242

Pakenham

Tuesday 6 February 2018

5243

Horsham

Wednesday 21 February 2018

5244   

Cheltenham

Tuesday 27 February 2018

5245

Werribee

Tuesday 6 March 2018

5246   

Mornington

Monday 26 March 2018

5247

Footscray

Tuesday 17 April 2018 (Evening)

5248

Mildura

week beginning Monday 30 April 2018

5249

Craigieburn

Thursday 3 May 2018

5250

Footscray

Thursday 24 May 2018

For more information and to register call 1800 242 636 or email: betterstart@carersvictoria.org.au 

- Better Start logo

This program is funded by the Australian Government Department of Social Services.  

Register your interest in attending a future Moving Forward workshop:
This is a mandatory field.
This is a mandatory field.
This is a mandatory field.
This is a mandatory field.
This is a mandatory field.
Carers Victoria acknowledges the traditional owners of this land and pays respect to elders both past and present.

News: